PDQ Reviews: Round 2

‘Cause I’m just too lazy at the moment.

Match Point: Laughable in areas. Reminded me of Dial M For Murder a little bit.

Being John Malkovich: Crazy.

My Blueberry Nights: Beautiful, slow pacing, great performances from the men.🙂

Thelma and Louise: Stands the test of time; better than I thought it would be. Love the Butch Cassidy & The Sundance Kid homage, which brings up some interesting questions about that film as well…

Stand By Me: A treat that I found in the $5 bin at WalMart. Nostalgic goodness.

[And I’ll toss this one in for Rick’s reading pleasure.😉 ]

My Kid Could Paint That: Fascinating story and discussion of art. Technically lacking, however.

One Response

  1. Match Point: Dial M for Murder, Dial M for MURDER? I love Woody and all, but please …

    Being John Malkovich: genius.

    Blueberry Nights: Oy, what a gorgeous film.

    Thelma and Louise: Does not the Jones and Portman segment remind you just a LITTLE of this one?

    Stand By Me: Boys and a body.

    My Kid Could Paint That: MY kid could make that documentary

    (Thanks for the shout out!)

Leave a Reply

