NetFlix Update

1. Dracula: Dead and Loving It (Dir. Mel Brooks)

Why Did You Pick That?

I’ve been wanting to watch more of Mel Brooks’ lesser-known films, and the serious/comedy ratio is far in favor of serious at the moment.

2. Pi (Dir. Darren Aronofsky)

Why Did You Pick That?

I’ve seen all of Aronofsky’s films except for this one.

3. My Kid Could Paint That (Dir. Amir Bar-Lev)

Why Did You Pick That?

I’ve been interested in it for a while, but Jeffrey Overstreet’s recent post about the film bumped it to the top of me queue.

2 Responses

  1. You know, Stride, I watched “My Kid Could Paint That” 3 or 4 months ago on Sundance or IFC or wherever, and I liked it all right, but I didn’t think it was the second coming of documentaries like Overstreet. “I just watched “My Kid Could Paint That” on DVD three days in a row. It’s that good.” Indeed.

    I’ll be interested in your assessment.

  2. Hey…

    Totally off-topic, but just wanted to thank you for continuing to read my space and drop the odd comment or two. Figured I was writing to no one for quite a long time, so it’s nice to know someone’s reading!

    Added a link to your space into my blogroll as a thanks.

Leave a Reply

