NetFlix Update

(Psst! By my NetFlix Friend)

1. The Ice Storm (Dir. Ang Lee)

Why Did You Pick That?

I recently started listening to the Movie Club Podcast on Film Junk, and in their latest episode they’re watched and talked about The Ice Storm and C.R.A.Z.Y. I haven’t seen either of these films, and I’ve been wanting to watch more of Ang Lee’s films lately.

2. Killer of Sheep (Dir. Charles Burnett)

Why Did You Pick That?

I heard about this film from Jeffrey Overstreet’s post about his favorite films from 2007. It sounded fascinating, and a while after his post it became available on NetFlix. The waiting list was always long, so I didn’t get a chance to watch it. After restarting my NetFlix account this Summer, I noticed that it was available again.

3. James Dean (Dir. Mark Rydell)

Why Did You Pick That?

Because James Dean is an interesting dude. And after watching Rebel Without a Cause earlier this year, I wanted to know more about him. When I first heard about this film, I was shocked at how much James Franco looks like Dean.

And on that topic, what other James Dean films should I watch? What are your favorites?

3 Responses

  1. Looks like a great set of films you got there. Out of those I’ve only seen The Ice Storm, and it is very good. Reminds me to listen to the Movie Club Podcast – that episode is one of the few where I’ve seen both of the films.

    Enjoy the films!

  2. Kudos for listening to the Movie Club Podcast! 🙂

    And “Killer of Sheep” is a fantastic film, I hope it comes your way soon! Well worth the visit!

  3. rebel was my favorite

Leave a Reply

