The Incredible Happening

I know I was planning on revisiting and reviewing Ang Lee’s Hulk before seeing the new adaptation, but that just didn’t work out. (Ended up watching The Searchers, which was excellent)

Anyways, I was really busy yesterday, otherwise I would have been at the theater for sure. So to make up for that, I’m watching The Happening and The Incredible Hulk back-to-back today (and both matinee pricing, I might add).

I’m looking forward to both. I’m expecting “Hulk Smash” from Edward Norton (and a special cameo I’ve been hearing about…) but I really don’t know what to expect from M. Night Shyamalan…which I absolutley love.

The previews for his film were intriguing, but they don’t seem to give away too much information about the film. Okay, I guess there is on expectation from the previews: Wooden acting coupled with cheesy dialogue.

That said, I’ve enjoyed most of M. Night’s work so far.

Leave a Reply

